巴塞爾展會

展會概覽

2020年6月18至21日

展會分區

藝廊薈萃

藝廊薈萃

「藝廊薈萃」(Galleries)是巴塞爾展會的主要展區,入場人士可欣賞到超過4,000位藝術家創作的繪畫、油畫、雕塑、裝置、印刷藝術品、攝影作品、錄像及數碼作品等。

策展專題

策展專題

「策展專題」(Feature)展區呈獻資深及大師級藝術家的作品,由參與此展區的藝廊策展。作品可以是展現不同文化、時代及創作手法的個人作品展、群展及專題展覽。

藝創宣言

藝創宣言

「藝創宣言」(Statements)展區專為新晉藝術家的全新個人作品而設,他們的作品亦即獲參選著名Baloise Art Prize的資格。The Baloise Group將購下得獎者的作品,捐贈予重要歐洲藝術機構。

限量編製

限量編製

多家精於委託藝術家創作限量作品的頂級藝廊,於「限量編製」(Edition)中展出與世界著名藝術家合作的成果,為入場人士呈獻欣賞罕見的重要作品的機會。

意象無限

意象無限

由紐約藝術策展人Gianni Jetzer策展的「意象無限」(Unlimited )展區,挑戰傳統藝術展會形式及規限,展出別具前瞻性的藝術作品,包括大型雕塑及畫作、影片放送、大型裝置及現場表演等。

城藝之旅

城藝之旅

「城藝之旅」(Parcours)於巴塞爾市內的不同地點舉行,展出針對現場環境而創作的雕塑、藝術介入項目及表演。來自國際著名及新晉藝術家將於巴塞爾Münsterplatz內展出作品。「城藝之旅」由非牟利展覽場地SALTS的Samuel Leuenberger策展。

光映現場

光映現場

巴塞爾藝術展的「光映現場」(Film) ,播放由藝術家製作及有關藝術家的電影作品。今年首次由 Maxa Zoller 及Marian Masone共同擔任策展工作,以多元而富挑戰性的作品反映時下的全球狀況。

藝文出版

藝文出版

全球最具影響力的藝術出版商,會在「藝文出版」(Magazines)以獨立或團體形式展出其藝術期刊。各界編輯及出版人經常出席展會,更參與由藝壇重量級人物擔任講者的「與巴塞爾藝術展對話」環節。

2019年展會精華片段

觀看2019年展會之精華片段。

與巴塞爾藝術展對話

巴塞爾藝術展別具啟發性的藝術座談會,加深觀眾對藝術工作、國際藝壇及藝術市場的認識。於展會期內每天舉行的一系列座談會,邀請國際藝壇的知名人士,包括藝術家、策展人、藝評家及收藏家出任講者,就創作、收藏及展示藝術品等題材提出專業獨特的見解。

策展人及顧問

Giovanni Carmine

Giovanni Carmine

意象無限

Giovanni Carmine於2020年起首度擔任「意象無限」策展人一職。作為策展人及藝評人的Carmine,自2007起肩負起瑞士聖加侖藝術館總監的職務,曾策展多個國際藝術項目,包括2013年第55屆威尼斯雙年展的瑞士展館,展出藝術家Valentin Carron的作品。

Julieta Aranda

Julieta Aranda

與巴塞爾藝術展對話

藝術家Julieta Aranda的藝術實踐涵蓋裝置、錄像及印刷,尤其喜歡透過創作的過程去進行交流及顛覆傳統展開藝術創作的方式。她身兼《e-flux》雜誌的編輯及與Anton Vidokle一同擔任《e-flux》網上版的共同總監職務。

Samuel Leuenberger

Samuel Leuenberger

城藝之旅

獨立策展人Samuel Leuenberger於巴塞爾出生,自2009年起於瑞士Birsfelden營運非牟利展覽場地SALTS,積極推廣瑞士及國際年輕藝術家的工作。2014年,Leuenberger擔任由Fondation Beyeler、巴塞爾藝術展及巴塞爾劇院聯合舉辦的大型藝術展覽《14 Rooms》的助理策展人。

Filipa Ramos

Filipa Ramos

Film

Filipa Ramos will curate Film for the first time in 2020, taking over from Maxa Zoller. Ramos is a writer and editor based in London, where she is Editor-in-Chief of art agenda. She is also a founding curator of the online video platform Vdrome. Interested in the relationships between contemporary art and cinema, Ramos’ research often focuses on how moving images address environmental and ecological topics.

Marian Masone

Marian Masone

光映現場

紐約電影策展人、講師兼作家Marian Masone,於美國首屈一指的電影組織林肯中心電影協會工作逾20年。 Marian擔任電影協會的兩個電影節的遴選委員會成員:「紐約電影節」(The New York Film Festival),以及紐約現代藝術博物館共同企劃的「New Directors / New Films」

BaselThe Show

June 15 – 18, 2017

Sectors

Galleries

The anchor of Art Basel’s show is its Galleries sector. Visitors will discover a breadth of Modern and contemporary works including paintings, drawings, sculpture, installations, prints, photography, video and digital art by more than 4,000 artists.


Feature

Projects from established and historical artists are precisely curated by gallerists in the Feature sector. Projects may include solo presentations, juxtapositions, and thematic exhibits from artists representing a wide range of cultures, generations, and artistic approaches.


Statements

Statements presents exciting new solo projects by emerging artists, who are eligible to receive the prestigious Baloise Art Prize. The Baloise Group acquires artworks by the award-winning artists, which it then donates to important European art institutions.


Edition

Leading publishers of editioned works, prints, and multiples exhibit the results of their collaboration with renowned artists, providing visitors the opportunity to see significant, and rare publications.


Unlimited

Curated by New York-based curator Gianni Jetzer, Unlimited is Art Basel’s pioneering exhibition platform for projects that transcend the classical art-show stand, including massive sculpture and paintings, video projections, large-scale installations, and live performances.


Parcours

The Parcours sector engages the public and fairgoers by placing site-specific sculptures, interventions, and performances in the city’s neighborhoods. Artworks by renowned established artists and emerging talents will be on display on and around Basel’s Münsterplatz. The 2016 edition is curated by Samuel Leuenberger of SALTS exhibition space.


Film

Art Basel’s week-long program of films by and about artists is curated by Maxa Zoller. Known for her roaming series of experimental film screenings, Zoller plans a diverse and challenging program of works that together create a dialog about the medium of film today.


Magazines

Art publications from around the world display their magazines in single-magazine stands or the collective booth. Editors and publishers often attend the show and many magazines contribute presentations to Salon, our afternoon series of lectures and discussions by prominent members of the artworld.


Conversations & Salon

Art Basel’s stimulating program of Conversations and Salon talks allow audiences to deepen their knowledge of artistic practice, the international artworld, and the art market.

The daily Conversations series offers the audience access to the thinking of important artworld players –artists, curators, critics and collectors –who offer their unique perspectives on producing, collecting and exhibiting art. Salon is an open platform for dozens of short, often informal presentations, such as artist talks, panels, lectures and performances with a range of speakers representing many different aspects of the artworld. Conversations & Salon is programmed by Mari Spirito, Founding Director and Curator of Protocinema.



Curators

Gianni Jetzer

Unlimited

Gianni Jetzer is Curator-at-Large at the Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden, Washington, and critic based in New York. He has realized numerous exhibitions in his positions as curator at Migros Museum in Zurich, Director of Kunsthalle St. Gallen, and Director of Swiss Institute in New York. As a critic, Jetzer has written articles for many notable catalogs, art magazines, and newspapers.

Samuel Leuenberger

Parcours

Independent curator Samuel Leuenberger has run the exhibition space SALTS since 2009. The not-for-profit program, located in Birsfelden, Switzerland, promotes young Swiss and international artists. Basel-born Leuenberger was the associate curator of '14 Rooms' in 2014, a major live art exhibition by Fondation Beyeler, Art Basel and Theater Basel.

Maxa Zoller

Film

Maxa Zoller is a film curator and art lecturer based in Cairo. Zoller has presented experimental film screenings at Tate Modern, South London Gallery, Filmmuseum Munich and the Centre of Contemporary Art Geneva. Currently, she is co-curating a solo exhibition of Anthony McCall at EYE Filmmuseum, Amsterdam.

Marian Masone

Film

Marian Masone is a film curator, lecturer and writer based in New York. For over 20 years Masone has worked at The Film Society of Lincoln Center, one of America’s pre-eminent film organizations, where she sat on the selection committees for 'New Directors/New Films', produced with the Museum of Modern Art in New York, and 'The New York Film Festival'.